July 2, 2013

  • life bumps along

    I have not been on here a whole lot due to I am still trying to learn my way around wordpress. >Neegee

    I want to invite anyone who is not sure about that site to come on over. I am afraid that I will not see some of you anywhere else since I can only do a few things online at a time. I will be on wordpress and facebook exclusively. But I am also on Instagram as Judimartin43. Not lot to be said on there, LOL, but I do share pictures there I don’t always share at other places.

    I have been busy again with projects. I made homemade canned salsa for the first time and it was killer! Husband said he doesn’t see any need for me to buy anymore store salsa ever again since he loved mine so much. He wasn’t kidding he bought me a whole bunch of tomatoes again. LOL

    I also today I made a stack of corn tortillas. Hubby bought me a press to make them so I have been doing homemade ever since for Taco night. We like the taqueria style tacos anyway. MMM. I am enjoying this summer of food experiments.

    Have you had any experiments lately? Let me know.

     

Comments (7)

  • My family likes corn tortillas much better than flour, maybe because that’s what we always had in Calif.  I read your bog about privacy.  I have wondered about some of the friends of my friends on FB.  It seems to me that Xanga was more private than that.  People didn’t know your name or where you lived if you didn’t put it on your posts.  I’m trying to remember if I experimented with anything lately.  I guess not.  Though I often change recipes, especially if I’m all out of something, I’ll substitute something else.  Sometimes it works, sometimes not.

  • I would love to have a tortilla press too. I wonder if I can get that in places like Wal-Mart or k-mart.

    that’s great that you make such a good salsa. do you add fruits to it?

  • @ZSA_MD - no fruit yet. :) just a lot of peppers.

  • I haven’t done any experiments lately with food. I’m not into salsa much, but my mom loves it. She’d probably enjoy homemade salsa. 

  • I alternate years between canning pickles and jalapenos.  Since I use the jalapenos for salsa, your idea of canning salsa cuts out the middle man!

  •  I have wanted a tortilla press for a long time; glad you are enjoying it.  Thanks for your encouraging words on my recent post!!!

  • home made salsa is so much better than the stuff they make in New York City   In the non growing season I use canned tomatoes – it’s almost as good as with fresh ones.

    New experiments?  I tried to get my grandson to take a bath yesterday but he didn’t want to get in the tub…so I said how about taking a bath in the creek, He was all for that, but no way was he using soap, in the end he might have been a little cleaner but he smelled a bit like fish  

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *